How to use Zoom Cloud meeting App You must know 5 Zoom Security Features

Zoom has recently been in the midst of a security scandal.  Organizations around the world, from private companies to government agencies, have been preventing their employees from using the app citing security concerns.
zoom cloud meeting app
zoom cloud meeting app
  On the other hand, Zoom has been forthcoming about the challenges.  It has also admitted that the sudden increase in its user base from 10 million to 200 million in March 2019 to December 2020 has put a lot of pressure on its system without the necessary security cover.  It has responded to these issues by adding several new features and fixing old flaws.

  The company, as promised by CEO Eric S. Yuan, earlier this month, is continuously conducting webinars and releasing new feature updates to address users' security concerns.

  Whether you're using Zoom to connect with your coworkers or with your friends and family members, here are some security features you try to use:

  - Use passwords for your meetings: One of the easiest ways to prevent a zombifying attack is to use a password for your meetings.  This will prevent malicious actors from hijacking your meetings and related data.

  - Waiting Room: This feature allows the administrator to control the participants attending the meeting.  A host has the ability to accept all participants individually or give them access one by one.

  - Unable to connect before host option: This required feature allows the host to take control of a meeting by keeping unwanted guests away.

  - Meeting lock: This feature prevents new participants from joining the meeting, even if they have a meeting ID and password.  In the meeting, click the participants at the bottom of the zoom window in the participant pop-up, click the button that says Locked Meeting and you're good to go.

  - Remove participants from rejoining: This feature allows a host to stop the host after removing them from the meeting.  Hosts can easily toggle this option if they find that they have removed the wrong person.

Baca juga

एक टिप्पणी भेजें

संपर्क फ़ॉर्म